News Flash Home
The original item was published from 2/5/2020 8:23:00 PM to 3/13/2020 11:01:37 AM.

News Flash

News Flash

Posted on: February 5, 2020

[ARCHIVED] McQuaid elected to serve as Chair, Camuglia to serve as Vice Chair of Planning Commission

Rancho Santa Margarita Planning Commission 2020

Planning Commission meetings take place on the first Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chamber of City Hall

At its regular meeting of January 5, 2020, the Rancho Santa Margarita Planning Commission reorganized, welcoming Commissioner Jim Leach to the dias. Leach joins John Christopoulos, Mark McQuaid , Blaine Nelson and Kristen Camuglia to perform commission duties in 2020. The Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by a majority vote of the City Council. Members are residents and registered voters of Rancho Santa Margarita and generally serve 2-year terms.

As stipulated by California law, the Planning Commission advises the City Council in developing and drafting land use and planning legislation, including the General Plan, specific plans, and implementing ordinances such as the Zoning Code. The Planning Commission also makes recommendations to the City Council regarding land use, reviews proposed development for consistency with the Zoning Code and the General Plan of the City and for compatibility with the surrounding neighborhood and environment. The Planning Commission performs a quasi-judicial function by deciding whether particular projects or requests presented to the City for consideration meet requirements of the General Plan, Zoning Ordinances, and/or state law. 

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email